Finding Opera Functionality in Google Chrome

Please describe your question/comment in detail (for example, steps to reproduce the problem):
This is simply a query about how to do certain things in Google Chrome that I do in Opera. I have not found the answers to any of these questions in the fora or in Google's Help.

1. Opera has a Notes facility. In an input field on a web page when the down arrow is pressed the headline from each note is listed. This is useful: I have set up notes where the headlines are my e-mail addresses and usernames for various accounts; when I press the down-arrow key, it's a simple matter to select one of them.

2. In Opera, 'Feeds' is a menu option, and when clicked will provide a drop down of the current feeds and how many unread items there are. Selecting one will open a tab with the item headlines, ready for clicking and viewing.

3. Is Chat facilitated in Opera? In Opera it's an option and a special chat window opens to do the chat.

I must emphasise that I don't want Google Chrome to *be* Opera; I merely want to know how, if possible, I can use some of Opera's functionality in Google Chrome – or indeed, if there are a better way of doing them in Google Chrome.

Google Chrome version 4.1.249.1042 (Official Build 42199) unknown:
Operating System: Windows XP
Extensions installed: None. Vanilla download used

Question from
Niemand
in
Google Chrome

How do I…?


No replies yet

http://bit.ly/9wdAxP

Leave a comment