WMI uninstall – no name in product list

Google Chrome version: 4.1.2
Operating System: XPsp3

As a sysadmin, I want to remotely uninstall Google Chrome. When I enumerate WMI to get products on the machines, I only get google earth, and the updater. Although I know that Chrome is installed on the system, it's not enumerating when I use wmic:rootcli>/node:"SystemHere" product get name. Why is that? The same system also has the Google toolbar, and it's not showing either. Without the two items displaying in the WMI enumeration, I can't remotely call their uninstall.

Question from
KilamonKlmal
in
Google Chrome

How do I…?


No replies yet

http://bit.ly/aH43SE

Leave a Reply

