Please can I get rid of the constantly re-appearing ‘Install Google Chrome’ ad.

Please can I get rid of the constantly re-appearing 'Install Google Chrome' ad (clicking 'x' only removes it for the current session)
I'm running Mac OS10.4.11 (non Intel), so it's incompatible anyway.
If the Google website is clever enough to detect my operating system, then why can't it it also stop the advert appearing for non Intel users.
This is getting so annoying now, I'm seriously thinking of making Bing my home page.
Come on Google  -  please stop force-feeding us your advertising……Personally, I have no interest in Chrome anyway; I just want the simple uncluttered Google page which has served me so well for the last 8 years.

Thanks for listening!

Question from
hywelmaggs
in
Google Chrome

How do I…?


No replies yet

http://bit.ly/9WiEhC

Leave a Reply

