Remove single pages from webhistory/address bar

Id like to know if it is possible to delete an individual webpage from my browser history. Actually, I dont care if it is in my history, but I would like it to stop showing up in my address bar. Currently, when I type "en" into my address bar engadget pops up, but Wikipedia used to pop up allowing me to just hit tab and start typing my query. Since the browser always showed Wikipedia Ive become VERY used to just hitting tab after typing "en". I would like to know if it is possible for me to remove engadget from the address bar (which I assume searches my history for relevant websites) and my history. I know I could just modify my habits, but I shouldnt have to. I can remove websites from the address bar in Firefox, why cant I do it in Chrome?

I dont even know why engadget is popping up as I havent visited the site (Im a Gizmodo man).

This has been bothering me for the past couple of days and any help would be fantastic. Thanks!

Google Chrome version (type about:version into the address bar): 5.0.342.9 (Official Build 43360) beta
Operating System: OS X 10.6.3

Question from
Emp123
in
Google Chrome

How do I…?


No replies yet

http://bit.ly/bHlQgD

Leave a Reply

