Google Bookmarks and lists

I can't find a section for Google Bookmarks on the main Google help forum (why? just about every service is covered), so apologies if this is in the wrong place, but I couldn't think of anywhere else to ask this.

A couple of weeks ago when I logged into Google Bookmarks I discovered that "lists" have been introduced, which have fundamentally changed the layout of the page, and not in a positive way! The labels groups are all squashed down the left hand side of the page, which makes the page very difficult to use as I can't see the entire label.
My bookmarks are organised into groups in a hierarchical order (e.g. My bookmarks:Computers:Software etc.) so all I can see on most of them is "My bookmarks:Co.." if I'm lucky. I don't want to use lists at all. Is there any way to switch this "experimental feature" off? It's all very well introducing new features, but there needs to be some way for people to turn off these features if they don't want to use them!

Question from
BlissC
in
Google Chrome

How do I…?


No replies yet

http://bit.ly/bXvzuU

Leave a Reply

