When using the back button, how do I make chrome scroll down to where I was reading before (as opposed to the top)?

Please describe your question/comment in detail (for example, steps to reproduce the problem): When I use back and forward, I want the browser to load the page and then scroll down to the place I was at, before I browsed to the next/previous page.  This is particularly useful for long pages (say wikipedia) with a lot of links you might want to follow, but upon returning, Chrome puts you right back at the very top and you have to find your place again.  Firefox does this automatically, can I make chrome do this?

For others to best assist you in troubleshooting scenarios, please also provide the following:
Google Chrome version (type in about:version into the address bar): 4.1.249.1045 (Official Build 42898)
Operating System: Windows XP
URLs (if applicable):  all
Error Message:
Extensions installed:

Question from
Anniewikus
in
Google Chrome

How do I…?


No replies yet

http://bit.ly/dAwhHH

Leave a Reply

